Genius Hour Blog#12, 24th May, 2017

  1. Over the past week I finally moved over the dispersion effect project and started a new one that was called like a fire effect.
  2. It made me feel great because finally i moved on and actually did a Photoshop effect after a long time.
  3. I learned a lot about using the gradient tool and the screen settings and using different types of new layers. I faced a challenge of finding the right fire image to screen behind my actual image so i could create a fire effect.
  4. I overcame these challenges by finding more and more fire flame images for the effect and trying them out.
  5. Nothing really failed this time and i was able to finish the effect.
  6. In the future i anticipate me doing some weather like effects and those probably being my last effect.
  7.  I learned about different types of layers, screen effect and the gradient tool. I learned their specific roles and how do these really work. My end product was a man with his hand on fire.
  8. How many effects am I suppose to show at the end?
  9. Screen Shot 2017-06-20 at 5.20.23 PM.png
Leave a Reply

